Never knew 

I never knew life was this difficult 

Full of twists and turns ending up in some say a cult 

But wrong are the ignorant 

And blessed are the patient and willing 

I never knew life was this difficult 

Responsibilities and no days off

Everything rushing at you and you just want it to Halt 

Ever wonder why you were given the life you were ?

Me too 

Got no answer in the form of words 

Situations, events, people and places just ended up fitting like the perfect shoe

Ever wonder why things don’t happen in your time ? Well lemme ask you , did you even ask on YOUR time to be born? 

Torn from the womb a light comes and shines like no other- and life seems simple, 

Then u get to the age of the pimple… that didn’t happen on your time. It happened on life’s time. 

No one ever told me -after 

ME that after my life being difficult , there was actually An ounce to the truth of “things will get better” and they did 

I not kid

For I wish 

To live a long fulfilling life. No one ever told me but I’m hard headed anyway so I have to live to learn. I not kid, for my wishes have been becoming my reality.

Author: CindyShuu

I am ready to let it all out.

Leave a Reply

