Home Actually

Sometimes things happen in life and within you family that really make you question who you really want in you life. But at the end of the day, you can’t choose your family. I know people who don’t have mothers, while I bitch and complain that I have to chase my mother to have conversations with me. Also, I know people who have their dads and moms in their 50’s and I tell them they are so blessed – but in reality I’m blessed too because both my parents are still alive and kicking and do not need any assistance with any living…. life has been rough for me … there has however always been some type of silver lining , wether I see it a year later or 10 years later. People have been placed in my life for so many different reasons. But I wonder , would I be a strong a woman I am today if those “reasons” or ” season” people were never in my life?

I feel as though everything in life is a stepping stone, even a step back – believe it or not, because it is a learning lesson. No one is perfect. You can have the job, the car, the clothes, the apartment, and just be the ugliest person inside and lonely or just hateful and envious… or you have have inner peace or a longer for inner peace and strive for it each day – thus leading you to become a better person over time- amongst other things as well.

Author: CindyShuu

I am ready to let it all out.

Leave a Reply

